/code>

 

Client Testimonials

 

At French Side Travel we care deeply about our travelers’ experience. Hearing back from our clients after their trip is one of the most rewarding parts of our jobs. Below are a few of the many positive comments we’ve received from our clients.

 

Follow these links to read reviews left for us on different travel platforms and review sites. Note that the French Side Travel brand is registered under Generation Voyageurs in France and is referenced on some sites.

 


stars

stars

stars

stars

stars

Trip was really wonderful. Everything was of very high standart. All hotels proposed by Frenchside Travel were fine with us - excellent rooms, delicious breakfast and friendly staff. But the best were people - guides (Paoline in Bonifaccio, Philipp and Valentina in Calvi and Bastia) with of a very deep knowledge of hystory, sightseeings, nature of Corsica, local style of life. All the time we were feeling their love to that land and their personal charm. The owner of the Hotel in Corte is also very nice man.

Alexander, May 2019 


stars

stars

stars

stars

stars

 


stars

stars

stars

stars

stars

We want to thank Nicola for his help arranging such a beautiful vacation for us. The places we visited were wonderful, accommodations were well chosen and your guided activities were wonderful as were your suggestions for us to visit on our own. All in all a great success. Thanks for your efforts and a job well done...

Mike, May 2019 


stars

stars

stars

stars

stars

 

All the destinations were excellent the guides were very good The people picking us up going and coming could not be better. Thank you

Nathan, March 2019

 

stars

stars

stars

stars

stars

 

Reliable, accurate and saved a lot of my time by looking after all details.

William, October 2018

 


stars

stars

stars

stars

stars

We had the MOST wonderful time on our trip to France and we appreciate the planning that Danielle and team did for us to make sure we got to all the places we wanted to see. The guided tour to the Champagne region was an A++++++. We especially loved meeting the small family Champagne producers, learning about their processes, touring their facility and tasting their champagne. It was very interesting contrast to our visit at Moet & Chandon. Our guide, Daniel was knowledgeable, lunch was good and the experience was memorable.

Sandra, September 2018

 

 


stars

stars

stars

stars

We got to see everything we wanted according to the time we had to spend. We loved Our Trip to Paris and vicinity. The places we visited were wonderful, accommodations were well chosen and your guided activities were wonderful as were your suggestions for us to visit on our own. All in all a great success. So again, thanks for your efforts and a job well done...

 Gabriella, July 2018

 


stars

stars

stars

stars

stars

The country is beautiful, so rugged and picturesque! Our guide was so enthusiastic about corsica! He took us to such beautiful overlooks and suggested a lovely picnic lunch up high by the old church! That was the best part! Loved the market in Ile Rousse

Barbara, July 2017

 


stars

stars

stars

stars

stars

Our agent, Christiana, was so so wonderful!! She was patient & we quickly learned to trust her judgment on so much. I thought our day trips from Paris wouldn't be long enough, but trusted her that a half day for each would be plenty. She was absolutely correct. She checked on us our first few days in Paris and made us feel at home. Loved our day trip to Versailles and our guide, David, was terrific! Wish we could have spent more time in the gardens, though. It was a dreary, rainy day, so not the best for outdoor tours. Really pleased with all the hotels we were booked into and all but one of the tours in Provence & Bordeaux regions were great! Our private guide to St Emillion & Arcachon was absolutely spectacular! The wine tours he arranged for us were perfect! Also we loved the Foodie Tour in Avignon!! Really helped us eat and live more like the locals! Avignon & St Emillon were our very favorite cities! Also the Lumirere Light, Sound & Visual Arts experience in old mine caves near St Remy was incredible!!

Florence, September 2017

 


stars

stars

stars

stars

stars

This is a very beautiful part of France, one with a wonderfully interesting history. We enjoyed the contrasts of well-cultivated fields, views stretching for miles and the rugged beauty of the Causses and were impressed (and envious) of the care with which land-and-townscapes have been preserved for centuries. We can't say enough in thanks to our hosts, especially during a sudden illness of one of us (at Hermitage St Pierre near Nant) and of the help given by Mark and other staff to change our itinerary. Planning with Christiana excellent, also.

TJ, October 2017

stars

stars

stars

stars

stars

I highly recommend this agency for its seriousness and responsiveness !! We had a wonderful holiday thanks to Mark who listened to and met our needs!

Juliette, March 2017

 


stars

stars

stars

stars

stars

Great trip in Martinique. Mark took care of managing and planing our trip. Everything was perfect! I highly recommend to future travelers.

Arthur, March 2017