Séjours de ski personnalisés dans les Alpes françaises |

Alpes françaises

Parcourez les exemples de circuits ci-dessous pour vous inspirer ou contactez-nous immédiatement pour un itinéraire sur mesure réalisé par un concepteur de voyages local.

Avec ses superbes panoramas blancs et ses sommets imposants, les Alpes françaises sont un véritable paradis hivernal. C'est un endroit où le charme d'antan rencontre le ski légendaire.

Nos circuits préférés dans les Alpes françaises

Vacances d'été en famille à Chamonix

7 jours | Prime | À partir de 3,699 XNUMX $ par personne
Direction les Alpes françaises pour une semaine d'aventure pour toute la famille. Commencez à Chamonix par une excursion d'escalade qui sera certainement une expérience inoubliable pour tous. Passer une journée à Annecy, souvent...
Voyage, ski et aventure en famille

Ski fabuleux à Val Thorens

5 jours | Prime | À partir de 3,899 XNUMX $ par personne
Val Thorens, la plus haute station de ski d'Europe, offre des conditions de ski incroyables et des vues magnifiques. Des chutes de neige constantes signifient un ski de qualité tout au long de la saison. Les superbes sommets des montagnes,...
Ski & Aventure

Vacances au ski sur les pistes mythiques de Val d'Isère

5 jours | Luxe | À partir de 4,249 XNUMX $ par personne
Le vaste domaine skiable, relié à Tignes, offre 300 km de pistes exemplaires. La mythique course de la Face de Bellevarde, immortalisée lors des JO de 1992, fera vibrer même les plus grands...
Ski & Aventure

Vacances au ski 5 étoiles à Chamonix et dans la vallée du Mont-Blanc

5 jours | Luxe | À partir de 4,899 XNUMX $ par personne
Passez un séjour inoubliable à Chamonix, l'une des plus anciennes destinations de ski au monde. Chamonix a accueilli les premiers Jeux olympiques d'hiver et allie charme d'antan et ski de qualité. Ce ...
Ski & Aventure

Séjour d'hiver à Courchevel en demi-pension

7 jours | Excellence | À partir de 15,499 XNUMX $ par personne
Embarquez pour une retraite exclusive d'une semaine à Courchevel. Tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour skier sera livré à votre hôtel afin que vous puissiez dévaler les pistes à votre arrivée. Explorez le vaste domaine skiable des 3 Vallées...
Ski & Aventure

Un week-end de luxe à Courchevel

3 jours | Luxe | À partir de 4,899 XNUMX $ par personne
Offrez-vous une escapade hivernale luxueuse avec notre aventure exclusive de 3 jours à Courchevel. Plongez dans le plus grand domaine skiable interconnecté du monde à Courchevel, offrant plus de 90 miles de domaine skiable alpin...
Ski & Aventure

Les Alpes françaises en profondeur

Apprenez à connaître les Alpes françaises

Pensez à des stations de ski confortables, de magnifiques chalets, des pistes dynamiques et des vues sur les montagnes les plus époustouflantes. Les Alpes s'étendent sur huit pays et atteignent leur apogée sur le Mont Blanc en France. Le sommet de 15,777 4,808 pieds (1924 1968 m) n'est pas seulement celui des Alpes, mais aussi le plus haut d'Europe. Les Alpes françaises attirent les skieurs depuis un siècle, avec leur neige poudreuse et leurs pistes dynamiques de niveau olympique. En fait, les tout premiers Jeux olympiques d'hiver ont eu lieu à Chamonix en 1992. Ils sont revenus dans la région en 1992 et XNUMX. Les skieurs expérimentés peuvent tester leurs compétences sur La Face de Bellevarde, rendue célèbre lors des Jeux olympiques d'hiver de XNUMX. Chamonix et le Trois ValléesCourchevel est l'un des domaines skiables les plus réputés au niveau international. French Side Travel peut également organiser des voyages vers d'autres destinations alpines, notamment Val Thorens, Les Gets et Val-d'Isère. Où que vous choisissiez, vous tomberez amoureux des magnifiques Alpes françaises. 

Chamonix en été, Alpes françaises

Histoire

Cette région des Alpes est habitée depuis des milliers d'années. En 118 avant JC, l'Empire romain forge une route, la Voie Domitienne. La route des Alpes françaises et italiennes a incorporé la Gaule et l’Espagne à Rome. Le ski a été popularisé ici au 19e siècle lorsque l'armée alpine française a introduit en France la nouvelle invention scandinave du « ski ». Bientôt, la première école de ski ouvre ses portes sur les pistes. Ce sont cependant les tout premiers Jeux olympiques d'hiver à Chamonix en 1924 qui ont consolidé le ski récréatif en tant que sport et mis les Alpes françaises sur la carte. 

Cuisine

De nombreux visiteurs en France connaissent déjà fondue, mais ce n'est qu'un des nombreux plats de fromage copieux à essayer dans les Alpes françaises.

fondue française

Raclette est une idée similaire où le fromage est fondu à table et servi avec des pommes de terre et de la charcuterie. Un autre favori est tartiflette, une gratin de bacon au reblochon, crème, oignons et vin blanc.

raclette française

Logistique:

Quand doit-on aller: Le ski est possible de début décembre à fin avril. Les conditions d'enneigement sont meilleures de janvier à mars. Décembre propose des marchés de Noël et des activités de vacances. Mars est une période idéale pour venir, avec une météo agréable, de belles conditions de ski et une foule moins nombreuse. Pour les activités estivales, notamment la randonnée, venez en août et septembre, les seuls mois sans neige. 

En avion et en voiture : Envolez-vous pour Genève, en Suisse. Rejoignez Chamonix (1 heure) et Courchevel (2 heures) en voiture de location ou avec chauffeur privé.

En train: Depuis Paris ou le sud de la France, le TGV peut vous rapprocher de nombreuses stations des Alpes françaises. À votre arrivée, vous aurez peut-être besoin d'une navette ou d'un chauffeur.

Que manger et boire:

Fromage: Les Alpes françaises sont le pays des vaches ! De nombreux excellents fromages sont fabriqués ici. Les amateurs de fromage devraient essayer le reblochon, Beaufort, Tom de Savoie, abondance, Emmental de Savoie. Ceux qui préfèrent le fromage de chèvre apprécieront le Chevrotin.

Fromage roblochon dans les Alpes françaises

Du vin: Le vin, majoritairement blanc, est produit en Savoie. Bien que les raisins soient plantés à haute altitude, ils prospèrent grâce à un microclimat étonnamment chaud et ensoleillé au sud des sommets. Le Jacquère le blanc et le rouge Mondeuse sont les cépages les plus appréciés. Seyssel et Crémant de Savoie sont reconnues en appellation AOP.

Le vermouth, notamment de Dolin, est également produit dans la région.

Aromatique Génépi est une liqueur aux herbes fabriquée dans les Alpes françaises et italiennes qui a un profil aromatique similaire à celui de l'absinthe, mais plus sucrée. Il est servi en digestif après le dîner.

Découvrez les Alpes françaises

Chamonix

Située à l'ombre du plus haut sommet d'Europe, le Mont Blanc, Chamonix est l'une des premières villes de ski au monde. Il propose un ski de piste et hors-piste exceptionnel, dont la descente de 9,000 2,800 pieds (XNUMX XNUMX m) de la Vallée Blanche depuis l'Aiguille ... Voir PlusSituée à l'ombre du plus haut sommet d'Europe, le Mont Blanc, Chamonix est l'une des premières villes de ski au monde. Il propose un ski de piste et hors-piste exceptionnel, dont la descente de 9,000 2,800 pieds (XNUMX XNUMX m) de la Vallée Blanche depuis l'Aiguille ...

Située à l'ombre du plus haut sommet d'Europe, le Mont Blanc, Chamonix est l'une des premières villes de ski au monde. Il propose un ski exceptionnel sur piste et hors-piste, y compris la descente de 9,000 2,800 pieds (XNUMX XNUMX m) de la Vallée Blanche depuis l'Aiguille du Midi jusqu'à Chamonix. Alternativement, prenez le câble jusqu'au sommet de l'Aiguille du Midi (12,605 3,842 pieds ou XNUMX XNUMX m) pour apprécier les vues spectaculaires sur le Mont Blanc et les Alpes françaises, suisses et italiennes. De retour en ville, la vie nocturne est aussi réputée que le ski ! Profitez des excellents restaurants, des bars animés et des discothèques animées.

 

Courchevel

Le chic Courchevel rejoint Méribel et Val Thorens pour former les Trois Vallées, le plus grand domaine skiable interconnecté au monde. Ensemble, ils comptent plus de 370 km de pistes de ski et un ski de fond infini et accessible. En plus ... Voir PlusLe chic Courchevel rejoint Méribel et Val Thorens pour former les Trois Vallées, le plus grand domaine skiable interconnecté au monde. Ensemble, ils comptent plus de 370 km de pistes de ski et un ski de fond infini et accessible. En plus ...

Posh Courchevel rejoint Méribel et Val Thorens pour former le Trois Vallées (Trois Vallées), le plus grand domaine skiable interconnecté au monde. Ensemble, ils comptent plus de 370 km de pistes de ski et un ski de fond infini et accessible. Outre le ski légendaire, il y a beaucoup à faire. Le D'ACTIVITÉS APRÈS LE SKI les options sont aussi excitantes que les pistes, avec sept restaurants étoilés Michelin et de nombreux bars sophistiqués. Posh Courchevel est un favori des célébrités et de la famille royale britannique.

Activités d'hiver

Bien qu'elles soient surtout connues pour leurs pistes de ski immaculées, les Alpes françaises offrent de nombreuses activités diverses et passionnantes en hiver. Certaines options populaires incluent la randonnée en raquettes, le patinage sur glace, le ski de fond et le traîneau à chiens. Ceux qui sont favorables... Voir PlusBien qu'elles soient surtout connues pour leurs pistes de ski immaculées, les Alpes françaises offrent de nombreuses activités diverses et passionnantes en hiver. Certaines options populaires incluent la randonnée en raquettes, le patinage sur glace, le ski de fond et le traîneau à chiens. Ceux qui sont favorables...

Bien qu'elles soient surtout connues pour leurs pistes de ski immaculées, les Alpes françaises offrent de nombreuses activités diverses et passionnantes en hiver. Certaines options populaires incluent la randonnée en raquettes, le patinage sur glace, le ski de fond et le traîneau à chiens. Ceux qui préfèrent des activités plus relaxantes devraient profiter des superbes spas ou visiter les marchés de Noël. Après une journée passée à l'extérieur, les amateurs de fromage ne manqueront pas de goûter un copieux raclette ou une fondue pour se réchauffer !

 

Activités d'été

Les Alpes françaises sont tout aussi charmantes en été ! Partez en randonnée le long des sentiers de montagne et devant des lacs aux eaux cristallines. Admirez les montagnes d'en haut en parapente. Observez-les d'en bas en faisant du rafting et du kayak. Vous pouvez également essayer... Voir PlusLes Alpes françaises sont tout aussi charmantes en été ! Partez en randonnée le long des sentiers de montagne et devant des lacs aux eaux cristallines. Admirez les montagnes d'en haut en parapente. Observez-les d'en bas en faisant du rafting et du kayak. Vous pouvez également essayer...

Les Alpes françaises sont tout aussi charmantes en été ! Partez en randonnée le long des sentiers de montagne et devant des lacs aux eaux cristallines. Admirez les montagnes d'en haut en parapente. Observez-les d'en bas en faisant du rafting et du kayak. Vous pouvez également essayer le canyoning, un sport où se rencontrent la randonnée, l'escalade, la descente en rappel et la natation, tout en parcourant des canyons alpins immaculés. L'été dans les Alpes françaises est un paradis pour les amateurs de plein air. 

Hôtels préférés

Luxe

Le Fitz Roy

5-Star Hotel
Excellence

Les Airelles Courchevel

Palais
Luxe

Hôtel Mont-Blanc

5-Star Hotel
Luxe

Le Noël

5-Star Hotel
Luxe

Hôtel Christiania

5-Star Hotel
Luxe

Chalets Armancette Saphir

Ce que nos clients disent

Pourquoi voyager côté français ?

Une agence primée

Reconnu comme l'un des meilleurs conseillers en voyages pour la France

Connaissances locales pratiques

Nos créateurs de voyages vivent et travaillent en France

Immersion dans la vraie France

Vivez une expérience unique et authentique dans tout le pays

Assistance et assistance 24h/7 et XNUMXj/XNUMX

Nous sommes là pour vous avec une ligne d'urgence en anglais 24h/7 et XNUMXj/XNUMX.

Voyagez en toute sérénité

Notre équipe donne la priorité à votre sécurité et à votre confort

Nos partenaires et récompenses

Partenaires côté français

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA et les Politiques de confidentialités et Conditions générales de Google peuvent s'appliquer.

Notre équipe

French Alps Custom Ski Trips |

French Alps

Browse the sample tours below for inspiration or contact us straight away for a tailor-made itinerary by a local travel designer.

With its stunning white vistas and towering peaks, the French Alps are a true winter wonderland. It’s a place where old-world charm meets legendary skiing.

Our Favorite French Alps Tours

Family Summer Vacation in Chamonix

7 Days | Premium | From $3,699 pp
Head to the French Alps for a week of adventure for the whole family. Start in Chamonix with a climbing tour that is sure to be an unforgettable experience for all. Spend a day in Annecy, often ...
Family-friendly Travel, Skiing & Adventure

Fabulous Skiing in Val Thorens

5 Days | Premium | From $3,899 pp
Europe's highest ski resort, Val Thorens boasts incredible skiing conditions and wondrous views. Consistent snowfall means quality skiing throughout the entire season. The stunning mountain peaks, ...
Skiing & Adventure

Ski Vaction on the Mythical Val d'Isère Slopes

5 Days | Luxury | From $4,249 pp
The vast ski-area, connected to the Tignes, offers a staggering 300 km of exemplary ski runs. The mythical Face de Bellevarde run, immortalized during the 1992 Olympics, will thrill even the most ...
Skiing & Adventure

5-star Ski Vacation to Chamonix and the Mont-Blanc Valley

5 Days | Luxury | From $4,899 pp
Spend an unforgettable stay in Chamonix, one of the oldest ski destinations in the world. Chamonix hosted the first Winter Olympics and combines old-world charm with quality skiing. This ...
Skiing & Adventure

Winter Trip to Courchevel with Half Board

7 Days | Excellence | From $15,499 pp
Embark on a week-long exclusive retreat to Courchevel. Everything you need to ski will be delivered to your hotel so you can hit the slopes upon arrival. Explore the expansive 3 Vallées ski area ...
Skiing & Adventure

A luxury weekend to Courchevel

3 Days | Luxury | From $4,899 pp
Indulge in a luxurious winter escape with our exclusive 3-day Courchevel adventure. Dive into the world's largest interconnected ski area in Courchevel, offering over 90 miles of alpine ski terrain ...
Skiing & Adventure

The French Alps in Depth

Get to know the French Alps

Think cozy ski resorts, beautiful chalets, dynamic slopes, and the most breathtaking mountain views. The Alps spans eight countries, reaching their pinnacle on France’s Mont Blanc. The 15,777-foot high peak (4,808m) is not only the Alps’, but Europe’s highest. The French Alps have been attracting skiers with a century, with powder white snow and dynamic Olympic-grade slopes. In fact, the very first Winter Olympics was held in Chamonix in 1924. They returned to the region in 1968 and 1992. Experienced skiers can test their skills on La Face de Bellevarde, made famous during the 1992 Winter Olympics. Chamonix and the Trois Vallées’s Courchevel are the most famous ski areas internationally. French Side Travel can also organize trips to other Alpine destinations including Val Thorens, Les Gets, and Val-d’Isère. Wherever you choose, you’ll fall in love with the stunning French Alps. 

chamonix in the summer, french alpes

History

This region of the Alps has been inhabited for thousands of years. In 118 BC, the Romans Empire forged a road, The Domitienne Way. The French and Italian Alps road incorporated Gaul and Spain into Rome. Skiing was popularized here in the 19th century when the French alpine military brought the new Scandinavian invention of the “ski” to France. Soon the first skiing school opened on the slopes. It was, however, the first-ever Winter Olympics in Chamonix in 1924 that cemented recreational skiing as a sport and put the French Alps on the map. 

Cuisine

Many visitors to France will already be familiar with fondue, but it’s just one of many hearty cheese dishes to be tried in the French Alps.

french fondue

Raclette is a similar idea where the cheese is melted at the table and served with potatoes and charcuterie. Another favorite is tartiflette, a gratin of reblochon cheese bacon, creme, onions, and white wine.

french raclette

Logistics:

When to go: Skiing is possible from early December until late April. Snow conditions are best from January through March. December offers Christmas markets and holiday activities. March is a great time to come, with agreeable weather, nice ski conditions, and lighter crowds. For summer activities, particularly hiking, come in August and September the only months without snow. 

By Plane and Car: Fly to Geneva, Switzerland. Reach Chamonix (1 hour) and Courchevel (2 hours) by rental car or private driver.

By Train: From Paris or southern France, the TGV train can get you close to many French Alps resorts. Upon arrival, you may need a shuttle or driver.

What to eat and drink:

Cheese: The French Alps are cow country! Many great cheeses are made here. Cheese lovers should try the Reblochon, Beaufort, Tomme de Savoie, Abondance, and Emmental de Savoie. Those who prefer goat cheese will enjoy the Chevrotin.

roblochon cheese in french alpes

Wine: Wine, mostly white, is produced in the Savoie region. Although the grapes are planted at a high elevation they thrive due to a surprisingly warm and sunny microclimate south of the peaks. The Jacquère white and Mondeuse red are the most popular varietals. Seyssell and Crémant de Savoie are recognized as AOP appellations.

Vermouth, notably from Dolin, is also made in the region.

Aromatic génépi is a herbal liqueur made in the French and Italian Alps that has a similar flavor profile to absinth, but sweeter. It is served as an after-dinner digestif.

Experience the French Alps

Chamonix

Located in the shadow of Europe’s highest peak, le Mont Blanc, Chamonix is one of the world’s first ski towns. It features exceptional on-piste and off-piste skiing, including the Vallée Blanche’s 9,000-foot (2,800m) descent from the Aiguille ... Show More »Located in the shadow of Europe’s highest peak, le Mont Blanc, Chamonix is one of the world’s first ski towns. It features exceptional on-piste and off-piste skiing, including the Vallée Blanche’s 9,000-foot (2,800m) descent from the Aiguille ...

Located in the shadow of Europe’s highest peak, le Mont Blanc, Chamonix is one of the world’s first ski towns. It features exceptional on-piste and off-piste skiing, including the Vallée Blanche’s 9,000-foot (2,800m) descent from the Aiguille du Midi back to Chamonix. Alternatively, take the cable to the top of the Aiguille du Midi (12,605 feet or 3,842m) to appreciate the spectacular views of Mont Blanc and the French, Swiss, and Italian Alps. Back in town, the nightlife is as famous as the skiing! Enjoy the great restaurants, exciting bars, and pulsing nightclubs.

 

Courchevel

Posh Courchevel joins Méribel and Val Thorens to form the Trois Valleys (Three Valleys), the world’s largest interconnected ski area. Together they boast over 370 miles (600 km) of ski slopes and endless, accessible back-country skiing. Besides ... Show More »Posh Courchevel joins Méribel and Val Thorens to form the Trois Valleys (Three Valleys), the world’s largest interconnected ski area. Together they boast over 370 miles (600 km) of ski slopes and endless, accessible back-country skiing. Besides ...

Posh Courchevel joins Méribel and Val Thorens to form the Trois Valleys (Three Valleys), the world’s largest interconnected ski area. Together they boast over 370 miles (600 km) of ski slopes and endless, accessible back-country skiing. Besides the legendary skiing there’s plenty to do. The après-ski options are as exciting as the slopes, with seven Michelin-star restaurants and many sophisticated bars. Posh Courchevel is a favorite of celebrities and the British Royals.

Winter Activities

While best known for its pristine skiing slopes, the French Alps offer many diverse and exciting activities in the winter. Some popular options include hiking with snowshoes, ice-skating, and cross-country skiing, and dog sledding. Those favoring ... Show More »While best known for its pristine skiing slopes, the French Alps offer many diverse and exciting activities in the winter. Some popular options include hiking with snowshoes, ice-skating, and cross-country skiing, and dog sledding. Those favoring ...

While best known for its pristine skiing slopes, the French Alps offer many diverse and exciting activities in the winter. Some popular options include hiking with snowshoes, ice-skating, and cross-country skiing, and dog sledding. Those favoring more relaxing activities should take advantage of the fine spas or tour Christmas markets. After a day out, cheese lovers should be sure to try a hearty raclette or fondue to warm up!

 

Summer Activities

The French Alps are just as charming in the summer months! Hike along the mountain paths and past crystal clear lakes. See the mountains from above while paragliding. See them from below while white-water rafting and kayaking. You can also try ... Show More »The French Alps are just as charming in the summer months! Hike along the mountain paths and past crystal clear lakes. See the mountains from above while paragliding. See them from below while white-water rafting and kayaking. You can also try ...

The French Alps are just as charming in the summer months! Hike along the mountain paths and past crystal clear lakes. See the mountains from above while paragliding. See them from below while white-water rafting and kayaking. You can also try canyoning, a sport where hiking, climbing, rappelling, and swimming meet, as you travel through pristine Alpine canyons. Summer in the French Alps is a paradise for outdoors affectionados. 

Favorite Hotels

Luxury

Chalets Armancette Saphir

5-Star Hotel
Luxury

Le Fitz Roy

5-Star Hotel
Excellence

Les Airelles Courchevel

Palace
Luxury

Hotel Mont Blanc

5-Star Hotel
Luxury

Le Yule

5-Star Hotel
Luxury

Hôtel Christiania

5-Star Hotel

What Our Clients Are Saying

Why French Side Travel?

An Award-Winning Agency

Recognized as a Top Travel Advisor for France

Hands-on Local Knowledge

Our travel designers live and work in France

Immersion in the Real France

Enjoy unique and authentic experience throughout the whole country

24/7 Support & Assitance

We are there for you with a 24/7 English-spoken emergency line

Travel With Peace of Mind

Our team puts your safety and comfort first

Our Partners and Awards

French Side Partners

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Meet the Team