Client Testimonials

What Our Clients Are Saying

Below is a selection of recent reviews we’ve received on the Zicasso and Evaneos platforms.


Very much appreciated the way Andrew coordinated all the details.

Loved everything and very much appreciated the way Andrew at French Side Travel coordinated all the details. Our personal guides were profoundly informative, and our drivers were always punctual and polite. Our hotels were the best in each location. We could not of done this without Andrews logistical coordination!

Everything went smoothly, even with an unexpected train delay, Andrew was able to contact guides and transport when I was unable to. We never felt alone!

Matricardi, October 2019


Luxury France Vacation Review: Bike Tour from Loire to Bordeaux to Provence to Paris

We had the best vacation ever. We decided to go to France a month out, so felt a little scrambled on planning. Called Zicasso and told them what we wanted to do and they made it happen.Two agencies proposed itineraries then we chose this travel company, because they listened more clearly to our wants.  No hiccups at all from transferring from our bike tour from Loire to Bordeaux to Provence to Paris. Private tours were all top notch with professional educated informative people who showed up on time and went above and beyond expectations. All accommodations were exactly what we wanted. Beautiful courtyards, bedrooms, quality breakfasts and superb staff. I was nervous using a tour group I’d never used or was recommended by someone I knew.  This turned out perfect and would definitely use again. Thanks to all the Zicasso staff who made this trip trouble free!!

Tammy, September 2019


France Family Trip Review: Bayeux, Normandy, Paris, Cooking Class, History & Site

Excellent suggestions for excursions and “off day” activities.  Easy to get in touch with all agents in spite of time difference.  I phoned the after hours number several times while we were in country and always had courteous help quickly.  I felt confident that we weren’t completely “alone”.

The cooking class was a family favorite, from ages 12 to 60.  Our guide was very inclusive of all and made us feel at home.  The kids are still talking about it!  Our D-day tour guide, was wonderful as well.  I will be recommending him to other friends who plan to travel to that region.  The highlight of our Bayeux leg was staying at the hotel, however.  From the setting to the service, we could not ask for more.  We loved the city of Bayeux and would definitely go back.  Our trip planner recommended that city as a home base and he could not have been more correct.

Jennifer, August 2019


Luxury Vacation Review, France & Monaco, Multi-Generational Family Trip, Provence Region, Nice, Paris, Hilltop Picnic, Architecture

Overall, this travel team listened to our needs and created a trip that was perfect for 3 generations of travelers. All within budget. They upgraded our train from 2nd to first class and added tours within a few days of our trip upon request. We experienced a few issues during the trip (Nice hotel) and the team helped communicate with the hotel and rectify the situation. I wish we had contacted them earlier than we did.

Beautiful architecture, great weather and wonderful food/wine. French people of Paris and Provence were very warm and friendly (unexpected based on reading guide books). 
Eiffel tower cruise at sunset, Cave Light show in a small town in Provence, wine tour in Provence, Monaco and the picnic in a hilltop town near Nice were the most memorable.
We will never forget the hospitality at the Chateau in Saint-Remy-de-Provence and the beautiful rooms, grounds and food.

Moonsun, August 2019


France 14-Day Family Vacation Review

Our family vacation from start to finish was amazing thanks to this tour company and our consultant. He was knowledgeable, patient, and full of ideas and recommendations. Everything at each city was perfectly planned and executed. I have used other travel companies before but did not get the service and guidance that this company provided from the very beginning. Many thanks for everything!! I look forward to working with you again. Cheers!

Every part of our trip was fun and memorable beyond words.

Constance, July 2019


France Review: Sarlat-la-Caneda, Amboise, Annecy, Normandy, Lunch at a Castle, 24-Day Vacation

This travel company’s services did a very good job planning our 24 day trip to France. The information that we provided about what we wanted to see and do was included in the final Itinerary. The customer service by the travel coordinator and the main office was good. Problems incurred during our trip was addressed immediately and with positive outcome. Hotel accommodation’s and tour guides were very good to excellent.   

Normandy, Sarlat, Amboise  and Annecy tours were excellent. On day 11, We enjoyed the restful lunch at a privately-owned castle in the Dijon. Another memorable event was our private tour of “Our Lady of Chartres”. 

Gloria, July 2019


Thanks team!

We really loved Bordeaux and would definitely visit again! Such a beautiful city and everyone was so friendly. We did a wine tasting in 2 châteaux and got an explanation on how the wine is made. It was really interesting and so peaceful out there. The staff in both places were lovely, and our guide was super friendly and chatty! The local agency arranged it for us rapidly and were very attentive with getting back to us. Everything was handled professionally and we were very happy with what had been chosen. (Our hotel was really beautiful also.) Thanks team!

Rach, July 2019


Travel Agent Review: France, Paris, Nice, Avignon, Palace of Versailles, Gardens, Neighborhood Tours, French Open

Loved all of the trips this travel company booked for our itinerary. They were very responsive when I had questions concerning my travel plans before and during my trip. I would definitely recommend this travel company.

The Palace of Versailles was probably the most memorable just because of the scale of the buildings and gardens. The Latin Quarter and Luxembourg Gardens pulled up a close second in Paris. The second segment was in Avignon which was completely different and the full day tour of the Provence area was the best for that portion of my trip. The last segment was in Nice and enjoyed the full day tour of that area (Antibes, Saint Paul de Vence, and Grasse.) Awesome trip and we made some great memories. Also purchased tickets to the French Open during a free day in Paris which was an incredible experience.

Rich, June 2019

Why French Side Travel?

100%
Tailor-Made

Handcrafted customized tours all around France

Local
Expertise

Experienced local travel specialists based in France

Top Quality
Products

Selection of unique and authentic high end products

24/7 Support
& Assistance

Concierge service before and during  your entire trip

Our
Guarantees

The guarantees and services of a licensed experienced French tour operator

Our Partners

French Side Partners

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.